has been added.

Cote News

Ardie Savea returns to Hurricanes for Waratahs clash

Ardie Savea returns to Hurricanes for Waratahs clash

All BlacksMarch 16, 2023

The Hurricanes have named their side to take on the Waratahs at Sky Stadium this Friday, 7:05PM in round four of the DHL Super Rugby Pacific competition, marking the Hurricanes 50th match played against all Australian sides in New Zealand.

The match will celebrate the next generation of fans and players during Kids Round with 1,000 free kids' tickets available *, making it easier than ever for families to attend matches during Round 4 of the 2023 season. 

Head Coach Jason Holland has named his squad with few changes to the 23 that fell to the Blues in Saturday's double-header. 

In the forward pack, Asafo Aumua returns to the run-on side, with last week’s captain, Dane Coles, looking to provide power from the bench. Ardie Savea returns from a one-week suspension to captain the side from number eight, linking up with flankers, Devan Flanders and Du’Plessis Kirifi.     

In the backs, Kini Naholo earns a debut on the wing opposite the Hurricanes all-time leading try scorer, Julian Savea.  

"Kini has got himself into good shape and is looking sharp. He’s a big threat with ball in hand, and has earned this opportunity to start,” said Holland.  

Off the bench, midfielder Bailyn Sulivan makes a return from injury, with Hawke’s Bay lock Dominic Bird looking to make his Hurricanes debut. 

🥳 Kids round incoming this weekend! Find out all the deets ⬇️

— Super Rugby NZ (@SuperRugbyNZ) March 12, 2023

The 23 will wear Hawke’s Bay, East Coast and Poverty Bay socks on Friday as a show of support and respect for our regions’ most affected by Cyclone Gabrielle. 

The Hurricanes take on the Waratahs at 7:05PM on Friday at Sky Stadium. Tickets are available at https://hurricanes.flicket.co.nz/ 

The match will be aired live on Sky Sport.  

* Up to 4 free kids’ tickets for every paying adult 
Hurricanes to take on the Waratahs: 

1 Xavier Numia     
2 Asafo Aumua     
3 Tyrel Lomax     
4 James Blackwell     
5 Isaia Walker-Leawere     
6 Devan Flanders     
7 Du’Plessis Kirifi     
8 Ardie Savea ©      
9 Cameron Roigard     
10 Brett Cameron     
11 Kini Naholo * 
12 Jordie Barrett     
13 Billy Proctor     
14 Julian Savea     
15 Josh Moorby     

16 Dane Coles    
17 Pouri Rakete-Stones     
18 Pasilio Tosi     
19 Dominic Bird * 
20 Braydon Iose     
21 Jamie Booth     
22 Aidan Morgan     
23 Bailyn Sulivan 

* Denotes debut   

Jenga, Rubik's Cube, Dancing… Our Kid Reporters ask the TOUGH questions 🎤

Round 4 of #SuperRugbyPacific is Kids Round!

🎟 All your special ticketing info for 17-19 March is right here 👉 https://t.co/ycwYqBwhfX pic.twitter.com/BHFqCtJxOx

— Super Rugby Pacific (@SuperRugby) March 13, 2023

Read Source

Check out our Girls Rip Tournament