has been added.

Cote News

New Zealand Under 20 named for France clash

New Zealand Under 20 named for France clash

All BlacksJune 28, 2023

The New Zealand Under 20 team has been named ahead of their second World Rugby U20 Championship pool match against France Under 20. The match kicks off on Thursday 29 June, at 1.30PM SAT (11.30PM Thursday 29 June NZST) at Paarl Gymnasium, South Africa.

The matchday 23 is as follows (player province):

1.    Ben Ake (Auckland)

2.    Jack Taylor (Southland)

3.    Siale Lauaki (Wellington)

4.    Tahlor Cahill (Canterbury)

5.    Tom Allen (Hawke’s Bay)

6.    Che Clark (Auckland)

7.    Peter Lakai – Vice captain (Wellington)

8.    Malachi Wrampling-Alec (Waikato) 

9.    Noah Hotham – Captain (Tasman)

10. Taha Kemara – Vice Captain (Waikato)

11. Macca Springer (Tasman)

12. Leo Gordon (Auckland)

13. Aki Tuivailala (Waikato)

14. Caleb Tangitau (Auckland)

15. Harry Godfrey (Hawke’s Bay)


16. Raymond Tuputupu (Manawatū)

17. Malakai Hala (Manawatū)

18. Gabe Robinson (Waikato)

19. Will Stodart (Otago)

20. Cooper Flanders (Hawke's Bay)

21. Jordi Viljoen (Manawatū)

22. Ajay Faleafaga (Otago)

23. Codemeru Vai (Bay of Plenty)

Things are looking good for @FranceRugby, @wallabies and @unionargentina after round one 😃 #WorldRugbyU20s pic.twitter.com/RkqaiJtXE2

— World Rugby (@WorldRugby) June 24, 2023

New Zealand Under 20 Head Coach Clark Laidlaw has named his 23 to challenge France Under 20, the second of three pool matches in the World Rugby Under 20 Championship.

Following a close win to Wales Under 20 in the first pool match (26-27) of the Championship, Laidlaw has made a selection of changes to the New Zealand Under 20 starting line up and reserve bench*. 

The starting front row features loosehead prop Ben Ake, tighthead prop Siale Lauaki and Jack Taylor at hooker. Tahlor Cahill and Tom Allen make up the locking duo, with Che Clark, Peter Lakai (Vice Captain) and Malachi Wrampling-Alec in the loose forward trio.

Raymond Tuputupu, Malakai Hala, Gabe Robinson, Will Stodart and Cooper Flanders will provide the forwards with impact off the bench.

In the backs, Noah Hotham (Captain) and Taha Kemara (Vice Captain) will take the field at nine and ten, alongside Leo Gordon and Aki Tuivailala in the midfield at 12 and 13. The back three is made up of Macca Springer on the left wing, Caleb Tangitau on the right wing and Harry Godfrey at full back. The reserve backs are Jordi Viljoen, Ajay Faleafaga and Codemeru Vai.

The New Zealand Under 20 matches will be broadcast live and exclusive on Sky Sport.

Read Source

Check out our Girls Rip Tournament