has been added.

Cote News

DHL Super Rugby Pacific: Semifinal Teams

DHL Super Rugby Pacific: Semifinal Teams

All BlacksJune 13, 2024

The semifinals are here, with the top four teams set to battle it out for the Super Rugby Pacific title.

The action begins in Auckland on Friday as the Blues host the ACT Brumbies at Eden Park.

It's a rematch of the 2022 semi-final where the Blues hung on for a one-point victory after a late Noah Lolesio drop goal was charged down.

It is followed by the top-ranked Hurricanes taking on the Chiefs in Wellington.

The Hurricanes are coming off a physical win over the Melbourne Rebels whilst a first-half blitz delivered the win for the Chiefs over the Queensland Reds.

Super.Rugby is your home of all the team list news in 2024, with every team set to be published at 2pm AEST/4pm NZDT.


*All times local


Friday June 14: Eden Park, Auckland (19:05)

BLUES (1-15): Ofa Tu'ungafasi, Ricky Riccitelli, Marcel Renata, Sam Darry, Josh Beehre, Akira Ioane, Dalton Papali'i (c), Hoskins Sotutu, Finlay Christie, Harry Plummer, Caleb Clarke, AJ Lam, Rieko Ioane, Mark Tele'a, Stephen Perofeta

RESERVES: Kurt Eklund, Joshua Fusitu'a, Angus Ta'avao, James Thompson, Adrian Choat, Taufa Funaki, Corey Evans, Cole Forbes

BRUMBIES (1-15): James Slipper, Billy Pollard, Allan Alaalatoa (c), Darcy Swain, Tom Hooper, Rob Valetini, Rory Scott, Charlie Cale, Ryan Lonergan, Noah Lolesio, Corey Toole, Tamati Tua, Len Ikitau, Andy Muirhead, Tom Wright

RESERVES: Liam Bowron, Rhys van Nek, Sosefo Kautai, Nick Frost, Jahrome Brown, Luke Reimer, Harrison Goddard, Ollie Sapsford

Referee: James Doleman

Assistant Referees: Jono Bredin, Fraser Hannon


Saturday June 15: SKY Stadium, Wellington (16:35)

HURRICANES (1-15): Pouri-Rakete-Stones, Asafo Aumua, Tyrel Lomax, Justin Sangster, Isaia Walker-Leawere, Brad Shields (c), Peter Lakai, Brayden Iose, TJ Perenara, Brett Cameron, Salesi Rayasi, Jordie Barrett, Billy Proctor, Josh Moorby, Ruben Love

RESERVES: James O'Reilly, Tevita Mafileo, Pasilio Tosi, James Tucker, Devan Flanders, Du'Plessis Kirifi, Richard Judd, Bailyn Sullivan

CHIEFS (1-15): Aidan Ross, Samisoni Taukei'aho, George Dyer, Jimmy Tupou, Tupou Vaa'i, Samipeni Finau, Luke Jacobson (c), Wallace Sititi, Cortez Ratima, Damian McKenzie, Etene Nanai Seturo, Rameka Poihipi, Anton Lienert-Brown, Emoni Narawa, Shaun Stevenson

RESERVES:  Bradley Slater, Jared Proffit, Reuben O'Neill, Naitoa Ah Kuoi, Simon Parker, Xavier Roe, Quinn Tupaea, Daniel Rona

Referee: Angus Gardner

Assistant Referees: Damon Murphy, Matt Kellahan

Your #SuperRugbyPacific Semi Finals are SET 🔒

Who will make the big dance? pic.twitter.com/Q8rOqfZZhU

— Super Rugby Pacific (@SuperRugby) June 8, 2024

Read Source